CAIA Association and Duff & Phelps Webinar Alternative Asset Valuation in the Best of Times, in the Worst of Times

June 23, 2020
| ( Online )
Webcast , Countries

A key challenge in the alternative investment industry is to provide investors with relevant and reliable valuation information on a regular basis. Many have asked, What is Fair Value? Do investors (LPs) WANT Fair Value? Why do we NEED Fair value. Please join us on our June 23rd, 2020 webcast, when we will answer these questions and discuss practical steps fund managers and investors in non-traded or infrequently traded debt and equity investments can take as they exercise their fiduciary duty to report independent and credible fair value information to investors and stakeholders. 

Please join us for an in-depth discussion on what fair value means, why it is important and how it can be estimated.

Register Now

Schedule: 9:30 a.m. IST / 12:00 p.m. HKT / 13:00 p.m. JST / 14:00 p.m. AEST

Discussion Topics Will Include

  • Fair Value – what does it mean? Why is it needed?
  • Is the price of a recent transaction the best proxy?
  • How will fair value be reflected given COVID-19 impacts?
  • Your Questions

Moderator From CAIA Association

  • Jo Murphy, Managing Director, Industry Relations, Asia Pacific

Speakers From Duff & Phelps


Alternative Asset Advisory

Heightened regulatory concerns and vigilance, together with increased investor scrutiny, have led to increased demand for independent expert advice.

Valuation Services

When companies require an objective and independent assessment of value, they look to Kroll.

Portfolio Valuation

Kroll specializes in assisting clients with the valuation of alternative investments, specifically securities and positions for which there are no "active market" quotations.