Webinars

Webinar: Spotlight Asia – Investing in India’s Growth Story

India remains an attractive destination for foreign investors as its economic fundamentals and optimism about its prospects remain strong. From a macroeconomic perspective, India is one of the fastest growing major emerging markets, with recent projections from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) pointing to a fiscal growth of 7.4% versus a 6.6% expansion in China for 2016. Politically, it is more stable than in previous cycles, with the BJP led government initiating a number of reforms and regulatory measures that are instilling economic confidence and raising India’s attractiveness as a destination for FDI. The country’s demographics are equally promising: India is home to 18% of the world’s working-age population (ages 15-64), a growing middle class with increasing purchasing power and a corporate sector that is flexing its muscle domestically and globally.

Join Kroll’s team as they share the shifting dynamics of investing in India, replete with both risks and rich rewards at every turn. It includes an in-depth commentary by Reshmi Khurana, Kroll’s Managing Director and Head of South Asia, and Tarun Bhatia, Managing Director at Kroll, who will discuss the most urgent risks of cross-border deal-making, offering insights on conducting pre-transactional due diligence on investment targets and post investment monitoring.

Date: October 19, 2016

Timezone  and Start Time for the Webinar:
Tokyo – 11pm
Singapore/Hong Kong – 10pm
Mumbai – 7:30pm
London – 3pm
Eastern Daylight (EDT) – 10am

Duration:
90 minutes